Eric Skytterholm Egan | Oer the World - 8 text pieces

(2011) | Full Score

List of Works


Distortion (Text 4)

These pieces were
written down on
a train to Huddersfield.
You may chose
to play them
on a train,
or elsewhere.
The performers
should be spaced out
across the venue/carriage.

The piece takes its inspiration from the following extract from James Joyce’s Ulysses: Freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeefrong that train again weeping tone
once in the dear deaead days beyond recall
close my eyes breath my lips forward kiss sad look eyes open
piano ere oer the world
the mists began I hate that istsbeg comes loves sweet ssooooooong

Download Program Note | English  Norsk

this         is         the         end     |     return        to        the         top